Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Travel Trailer Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 05-14-2015, 01:27 PM   #1

A/C

Looking at TT and we like the 2016 Wind River 250rlsw and wondering what input the TT folks have on just the 1 ducted a/c to the bedroom on a hot 100+ degree day in ca. Any input would be greatly appreciated. Want to keep the Wife cool. Happy wife happy trails Thanks Jim oh yes I am a newbie to the forums so just learning the ropes..

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 05-14-2015, 02:04 PM   #2

I live in AZ, so I know all about the heat. I too only have 1 port above our bedroom. I have not had any issues. The key is having enough time to cool the whole trailer down. Given enough time, the whole trailer will cool down and the vent above the bed will just blow on you while you sleep.