Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Travel Trailer Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 04-19-2015, 08:58 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 3
AC issues

I have a 1998 Mallard 29s and the ac unit quit working. i was running it on fan and it was running fine. i left the camper and came back and noticed that it wasnt running anymore. Does anyone know where i could find a wiring diagram?
__________________

__________________
platft636 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 04-20-2015, 11:10 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
TDI-Minnie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 1,733
I don't have the diagram, but have you checked the fuses/breakers?
__________________

__________________
2013 Winnebago 2301BH-Red
2012 Ram 2500 Megacab HO CTD
TDI-Minnie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2015, 02:42 AM   #3
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 568
any smell of burning wires or new electronics when that happened? might have burnt out the motor
__________________
RVGuy1966 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2015, 06:40 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
rideandslide's Avatar


 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Waynesville Georgia
Posts: 1,273
More details please, can you hear the compressor with no fan, and i presume it's a Dometic ? My in our old 2000 stopped, and i replaced the circuit board and fine after.
__________________
rideandslide is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2015, 01:04 AM   #5
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 3
After digging into the issue i found a blown fuse. i am still looking for a wiring diragram but i will prolly have to gather more information. There was only a 7.5 amp fuse i would imagine that it would be larger than that. i replaced it with a 15 amp fuse for time being and everything seems to be working again.
__________________
platft636 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2015, 05:28 AM   #6
Senior Member
 
rideandslide's Avatar


 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Waynesville Georgia
Posts: 1,273
I would sure but the same size fuse backd !! It was running on that correct , and there is a reason a 7.5 was there .
__________________
rideandslide is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2015, 06:11 AM   #7
Senior Member
 
TDI-Minnie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 1,733
Quote:
Originally Posted by platft636 View Post
After digging into the issue i found a blown fuse. i am still looking for a wiring diragram but i will prolly have to gather more information. There was only a 7.5 amp fuse i would imagine that it would be larger than that. i replaced it with a 15 amp fuse for time being and everything seems to be working again.
That's a really bad idea until you know what is supposed to be there.
__________________
2013 Winnebago 2301BH-Red
2012 Ram 2500 Megacab HO CTD
TDI-Minnie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2015, 06:28 AM   #8
Senior Member
Commercial Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 527
I would replace it with the same 7.5 and find out why it blew the first time. Causing a fire in an rv is not good.
__________________
www.allprowaterflow.com
06 HR Navigator 45'PBQ Detroit 60 / 2014 4D Jeep
USAF 72-82 A1E/A1H(SkyRaider) DW Retired Nurse
niceguy9605 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-22-2015, 02:01 PM   #9
Senior Member
 
wa8yxm's Avatar
 
Damon Owners Club
Workhorse Chassis Owner
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 22,816
Ok, from the sounds of it I am going to make an assumption.

The thermostat and controls are part of the Air Conditioner lower (indoor) unit and not mounted on the wall.. IF this is not true skip to I WAS WRONG.

here is your schematic

Main power panel... Breaker (most likely 20 amp) Wires----Air conditioner.

Thats all folks.. one wire (Well Romex cable) runs from Box to A/C ..

If I was wrong

You then hav the above 120 volt wiring

in addition you have two (or more) additional wires
These run to the 12 volt fuse panel and to the thermostat (on to the fuse panel on a fuse.. one to ground (most likely white) and the rest to the T-Stat.
__________________

__________________
Home is where I park it!
wa8yxm is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Monaco Issues Redsoxfan1 Monaco Owner's Forum 19 07-24-2014 06:28 PM
New 2014 Journey 34B - issues zman-az Winnebago Industries Owner's Forum 12 07-14-2014 08:09 PM
First trip successful but with issues - Discovery roknjohn Fleetwood Products Owner's Forum 2 09-04-2013 01:39 PM

» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:50 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.