Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Travel Trailer Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 09-01-2014, 09:33 AM   #1

Any Electrical Gurus out there

I am a newbie, there I said it. HA! While putting my new rig thru its paces for a long weekend at a close by campground, I noticed my electric tounge jack was operating in either the On position or Off position. Didnt give it much thought as I am getting thru the learning curve. I installed a battery doctor disconnect to prevent the battery drain and then took it out on Saturday for one night for another practice run and to install some other mods. The inline fuse blew the 30amp blade to the tounge jack so I had to replace it just to be able to unhook from it. The next day, I hook up just fine drive the TT to the storage yard and whamo! the new fuse was blown again. I can either carry stock in the fuse company for the next few years or get to the source here. The TT is new and is under warranty. I could simply blow a half day by taking to the dealer but I would rather try to fix this myself, less hassle. I respectfully lien on some of you with any thoughts?

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!