Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Travel Trailer Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 05-19-2015, 07:42 AM   #1

Best Battery for TT ??

We just took our first trip in our new TT, at a dry site. The problem we had is our battery was depleted by the 2nd night. We barely ran the lights, used propane for the fridge, ran the furnace for 8 hours and used the water pump. Wondering if anyone has a suggestion on which battery is best for the trailers. I have limited knowledge about batteries and noticed different numbers on them, which I assume are the volts/charge each holds. Any suggestions on which battery would be the best for TT? Thanks !!!
MDG Travel is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 05-19-2015, 07:53 AM   #2

Thor Owners Club
Pond Piggies Club
Outdoors RV Owners Club