Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Travel Trailer Discussion
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 11-25-2013, 09:02 PM   #1

Black water tank question

I'm brand new at this and cannot locate my owners manual (bad combination!!). Wife and I bought out first TT a month ago and have been using it once per week at our hunting lease.
When we bought it the demonstrator included a "how to" unload the black and grey water.

I thought I was doing this correctly as there are two pull levers that dump water through the same pipe with cleaner water following what I though was the toilet water.

Upon draining tanks today to winterize I noticed another pipe/valve near the back of the TT that is labeled "wastewater". I drained this for the first time in a month and it has a horrendous odor. If this wastewater is the sewer, what is other tank which also appears to hold toilet water?

Confused and therefore appreciate your help!
Grmaji is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!