Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Travel Trailer Discussion
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
Old 12-31-2015, 03:18 PM   #1
KZ RV Club
Dealer vs product?

My wife and I have been researching TT's for several months. We finally found a product that we both like - a Jayco expandable. However, it is only offered close-by at a large corporate dealer whom I have read very bad things about in terms of customer service and warranty work.

On the other hand, a well respected local dealer offers a similar expandable - a K-Z Spree Escape - but it lacks a few of the "bells and whistles" that are important to us and it doesn't appear to be constructed as well. What is your advice, do we go with the product we love or the dealer we love?

denverkid is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 12-31-2015, 03:20 PM   #2
Outdoors RV Owners Club
Ask the dealer you love if they can get you the trailer you love, and see where that conversation goes.