Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Travel Trailer Discussion
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 10-16-2016, 11:37 PM   #1

Discount off MSRP? What to strive for!

I searched the forum but couldn't find the answer so here goes.

I'm a newbie to Travel Trailers. We're looking to buy new.

What is a reasonable negotiated discount off MSRP? We're looking at Keystone, Grand Design and possibly Forest Rivers as typical brands. Looking at 22-29 foot light weighs.

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 10-17-2016, 12:26 AM   #2

Welcome to iRV2

AKOne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2016, 12:26 AM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Flyct View Post
I searched the forum but couldn't find the answer so here goes.

I'm a newbie to Travel Trailers. We're looking to buy new.

What is a reasonable negotiated discount off MSRP? We're looking at Keystone, Grand Design and possibly Forest Rivers as typical brands. Looking at 22-29 foot light weighs.