Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Travel Trailer Discussion
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 06-23-2013, 02:39 PM   #1
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Greensburg, PA
Posts: 11
Dutchman 300bhsl cable question

Has anyone had issues with various cable configurations in the trailer? When i plug direct into one of two on outside main tv works but not bunk room but when i plugged into one on front by door, all three hookups work.....

Similar issues by anyone, it just doesnt make sense...

Kenorie is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 06-23-2013, 03:07 PM   #2
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 4,232
When you're hooking into the one that runs main TV only, do you have to plug into a diff. coax outlet then the other one?
Most likely, the one that runs the main only is for a portable satellite whereas the one that runs all of them is the actual "cable" inlet.

jesilvas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2013, 07:19 PM   #3
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Greensburg, PA
Posts: 11
Actually, radio crapped the bed and when i pulled it out, factory had cables run wrong into splitter... Thanks for the advice but regardless of which one you would plug into, it should still run to each factory outlet, which now it does...
Kenorie is offline   Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:51 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.