Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Travel Trailer Discussion
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
Old 11-04-2011, 03:19 PM   #1
Electrical question

This my first post and there seems to be a lot of great info here but have a question I can't find a straight answer to, actually several questions.
First- I have a Magnetek 6332 converter charger. I want to upgrade but what is easiest way and what are my limits on amp increase?
Second- I would like to install another AC breaker but there are no more slots. Can I just trim out another one and install extra breaker?
Third- I like the "Mighty Mini" but is that an entire replacement unit to my existing magnetek 6332?

I'm not an electrician but I have a friend who is but he isn't familiar with TT wiring options. I plan on making several mods to my rig but this one seems to be the major one I need to do first.

Jasonburden is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 11-04-2011, 05:09 PM   #2
Damon Owners Club
Workhorse Chassis Owner
Upgrading Magnetek 6300... Very good idea.