Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Travel Trailer Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 09-05-2014, 06:34 PM   #1

Evergreen Rv

Ok ..I am sure it's m fault because Dan at Evergreen says it is..
Bought a I-Go Lite last October .. So in my opinion it should be under warranty..
I was getting the trailer ready to take back to the dealer for the third time over the on demand water heater.. As I was puting items in the front storage box I noticed some bumps in the fiberglass laminate .. I had the dealers body shop look at it and he was worried there was water getting in from the trim.. He contacted Evergreen and they say it's not a warranty issue but a maintenance problem.. I am new to new RV's and warranty .. But I just can't imagine the seal going bad in less than a year.. So I called and was told it was my responsibility to check the seals and seams every 90days and re-seal as needed.. Well I was pissed and mentioned the water leaks that I have had and fixed myself or the dealer fixed.. he said they were not covered under warranty either.. So the people that put my trailer together didn't tighten the fittings to the water heater and didn't seal around the refriderator vent cover or the heater exhaust .. So now I am really concerned that they didn't seal other places.. So I am pretty sure it's my fault for buying the Evergreen and will just pay to fix anything that need to be fixed... Sorry for the rant but just a little worried and flusterated

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!