Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Travel Trailer Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 03-29-2016, 05:13 PM   #1

Finding a reputable dealer with good service in central California.

Hi Everyone,
Newbie here from central California. I just signed up yesterday and have already found a wealth of information. My wife and I are now about 1/2 dozen years from retirement and have decided to buy a Travel Trailer we want to go 23 ft max. We have a 3/4 ton 2015 Chevy Silverado 2500HD to pull it. We are trying to do all of our homework before we buy. I have a few questions that have probably already been covered but ill ask any way.

1. Does anyone know of a reputable dealer in central California? Every dealer I have looked at online at least 1/2 of there reviews are terrible. It seems to be a common thread that once you sign the paperwork the customer service stops there. Most don't seem to back the product they sell.

2.What are the top products? I am leaning towards Jayco, Keystone, Coachman, Lance. Does anyone else have advice on this.

3. New or Used? What to look at or for with either of these. A buddy of mine told me not to go with anything over 5 years old.

That's where we are at right now. Any advice will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks
Fireslayer

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!