Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Travel Trailer Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 09-30-2015, 07:07 PM   #1

Fresh water question 1999 kz sportsmen

Hi, hoping to find some help here. I am new to rv's and we just bought a new to us kz sportsmen. I'm getting ready to winterize it and having trouble figuring out how to drain the fresh water tank. So I have located the tank and pump. Right off the tank is a tube that goes out the bottom of the trailer and appears to just be a drain. Right where it goes through is a small black thing I assume is the plug it's shaped like aa t kinda reminds me of the water tank valves but much smaller. Anyway I can't for the life of me figure out how to open it. It turns but nothing happens. I tried pulling/pushing with no result. The most I got was a couple drops of water out of the drain. It seems stuck or I'm missing something but I'm afraid to break it. I should mention it's a 99. There is also two pipes that run through the floor just past the water pump with caps on the end. Can't figure those out either

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!