Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Travel Trailer Discussion
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
Old 12-23-2015, 03:58 PM   #1

I am a newbie. Need some help re: generators. I run a 23 ft travel trailer. I have 2 12v batteries set up in parallel and a 3000 wt Go Power inverter with remote start. I want to dry camp, and the only thing I really need to run off the batteries is a CPAP machine for my breathing, and the fan for my propane heater, which I leave at low temps and therefore only kicks in a few times a night. Problem seems to be that I can't get more than one night out of the batteries without them losing a lot of juice. I've already burnt 2 batteries trying to get 3 nights out of them. I'm thinking I need a generator, but don't know what size or type to get. Any suggestions??

whyteye is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 12-23-2015, 04:08 PM   #2