Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Travel Trailer Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 10-03-2016, 08:32 PM   #1

Generators

Hi Everyone,
Ok, I'm new to this RVing thing. I also just registered on this site. I just bought a small tow behind camper made by Riverside. It's a 2016 White Water Retro 177SE, 18 footer. I'm looking for a small generator somewhere between 2500 and 3500 watts, with at least one 30 amp receptacle. I would like a quiet running unit, light weight (maybe a 100 lbs or less). If possible I would like to find something less than $500 or so. Am I dreaming, or there a generator out there for me? If someone knows of anything close to what I'm looking for, I would greatly appreciate you contacting me.
Thank you,
OClark
orclark@gmail.com

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 10-03-2016, 08:39 PM   #2

Monaco Owners Club
here is a search result for genny's hope it helps

http://www.irv2.com/forums/tags/generator.html

Old 10-03-2016, 08:40 PM   #3