Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Travel Trailer Discussion
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 06-06-2015, 05:28 PM   #1

Hello I'm a Newb. Help :)

Hello RV lovers.

I'm a newb but have been researching everything from tiny homes (yeah tiny expensive) to RV's (all types). Things are tight income wise and it appears an RV trailer would be my best option. It would be only myself and currently 3 dogs (one very sick so..don't wanna think about it).

I will obviously have to choose a later model or a newer used in the $5,000-10,000 range (preferably 5-7,000).

Since I'm new I feel like a fish out of water and have so many questions but will be perusing the boards for answers in the coming days.

Some of them if anyone wants to input answers/experiences I'd greatly appreciate.

1)I'm a very introverted type person and need private lots/land. If I owned the land can I put an RV trailer on it and will a power company run 'juice' to it? If not my other idea was owning land living off the grid using solar and propane then emptying the sewer tank/refilling water ones at a nearby campground as needed.

My main concern is the dogs not being used to being around people and needing privacy. They will not walk on a leash since raised in the country and fenced yard. Is there lots for RV's that are private without many people nearby?