Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Travel Trailer Discussion
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
Old 03-10-2016, 09:46 PM   #1
Keeping The Black Tank Clean From The Start

Hey Everyone,
Since I am new to all of this and starting with a new RV, what do you experienced RV'ers out there advise to initially put in the black tank to keep it free of gunk and stuff.

I was thinking of adding a gallon or two of water and some 'He' laundry detergent in there at start and at every clean out stage.

Would you advise against this and if so what would be your recommendations.

I value your input and thank you in advance.

2016 Lance 1995
2016 RAM 1500 Laramie Longhorn (Custom)
TheMatrix is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 03-10-2016, 09:59 PM   #2

Gulf Streamers Club