Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Travel Trailer Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 05-19-2019, 06:49 AM   #1

Looking for truck recommendations (for towing)

Hello RV friends!

I'm an experienced RV traveler having owned an 18' trailer, which I've been towing with my SUV for the past several years. Overall, great experience! However, my two kids are older, and we've outgrown our little trailer, which we will be selling.

We're now looking at 27'+ trailers with a gross weight range 6000 to 7500 lbs. I've never owned a truck before, let alone towed with one, and I'm looking for recommendations on what to look for when shopping for a truck, especially for towing purposes. Also, any recommendations for brands/models, too that have worked for you would also be appreciated.
rjw72 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!