Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Travel Trailer Discussion
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 09-15-2018, 07:12 PM   #1

Looking to buy a travel trailer I can tow max 5000lb point in to the right direction

Hi All!

I'm new to the rving world. Looking to purchase a travel trailer, is there a brand that has less problems compared to other?

Also could someone explain this too me:

Unloaded Vehicle Weight (lbs) 2985
Dry Hitch Weight (lbs) 335
Gross Vehicle Weight Rating (lbs) 3950
Cargo Carrying Capacity (lbs) 965

GVWR is the total lb with the vehicle wieght, dry hitch weight and cargo carrying capacity??
lekarebeauty is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 09-15-2018, 07:36 PM   #2