Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Travel Trailer Discussion
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
Old 04-11-2016, 07:06 PM   #1
Cool New at using a satellite Please Help!

I have purchased a Dish Network Turbo Hdtv Satellite Tripod Kit and I already have a DVR I am not using at home that is still activated. I have a Dish network subscription already.

I have read that I can take my receiver from home and just hook it up to the dish. Do I need to call and inform Dish network even if it is already activated that I am going to take it on the road Is there another fee? I am trying to save money since I already pay for it and I am not using it. Not sure what I need to do.

My daughters will be eternally grateful!

brnigrl01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 04-11-2016, 07:15 PM   #2