Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Travel Trailer Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 09-13-2013, 05:43 PM   #1

Question New here, Difference s between 4 season and ducted heat, besides the obvious?

Hello all,
I'm new at this purchasing used Travel trailer stuff. But we are in the northeast, (New York). Which is already getting chilly here, and here is my dilemma.

Besides the obvious clues, the ad says 4 season trailer. But I read, ducted heat, central air. No mention of 4 season. Do I assume that it's a 4 season? What are noticeable differences? Or smart choices.

I get making sure tanks stay warm etc.

Just trying to learn all I can before I ask a really stupid question while trying to purchase a trailer.

Hope this makes sense, and doesn't sound to ridiculous.

Once we get what we want I will be posting and asking questions and sharing stories I am sure, however until then I am on the hunt for a descent priced nice looking with what we want, used travel trailer.

Anyone have a suggestions as to Models etc. feel free to let me know.

thanks again.

Ginny
ShineGinny is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!