Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Travel Trailer Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 03-23-2016, 10:24 PM   #1

Hello all, not only am I new to this forum I am new to the camper world. I was handed the keys to a 2000, 30 ft fleetwood mallard. This past weekend I "thought" I was filling the fresh water reserve tank. Get to our planned location only to find out the tank is empty. I looked through the owners manual and googled it, but no luck.

My question is, do I need to have the pump running to fill the tank or is there a valve I need to check?

Thank you in advance.

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 03-24-2016, 11:30 AM   #2

I had a similar problem when we got our Georgetown. Our previous Class C had a "pour it in from a bucket" fill, through a funnel. The GT had a hose connection, identical to the one on the black tank drain port. I filled the black tank with fresh water the first time out.

Old 03-24-2016, 11:38 AM   #3

Glad you joined us.