Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Travel Trailer Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 05-28-2002, 10:17 PM   #1

I own a 28' Coachman Futura which I bought second hand 2 months ago. I am interested in repacking the bearings and would like any info that would help...

I plan to do the work myself as I am mechanically inclined. However, I am new to campers so any tricks or hints would be appreciated.

We will be traveling with this trailer this summer from Anchorage, Alaska to Little Rock, Arkansas so I want to make sure I don't miss anything with the repack.

thanks
Edmo

28' 2000 Coachman Futura 2790TB pulled by a 2001 Ford F250 Crew Cab 4X4, V-10 automatic with 4.30 gears

2001 Ford F250 Crew Cab 4X4, big gas guzzling V-10, auto trans & 4.30 rear gears
Edmo is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 05-28-2002, 10:17 PM   #2

I own a 28' Coachman Futura which I bought second hand 2 months ago. I am interested in repacking the bearings and would like any info that would help...