Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Travel Trailer Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 03-19-2016, 10:49 PM   #1

Please HELP! Newly Purchased TT

Hi There, I am an RV Newbie... We just purchased our first TT TODAY! (2011 Viewfinder 24') It has been well cared for but has spent its life exposed to the weather in Phoenix. Now that we are home, I am somewhat worried about a couple things.
First, the "wallpaper" has bubbles and appears to be separating from the wallboard. The previous owners explained that this was due to the heat. I did not think it was that great a problem since I am a Do-it-Yourselfer. After searching the internet, people have said it can be a really big problem (next to impossible) to remove and replace the paper (it is actually a vinyl sticky-paper). Has anyone tried this?
Also, even though the owner waxed the skin yearly, the exterior has sun damage and the decals are bleached. Are the decals replaceable?
Thank you so much for your help.
Sharon

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!