Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Travel Trailer Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 09-18-2016, 08:52 AM   #1

Power Converter Question

I'm new to the RV maintenance world and have some questions about the AC/DC converter. I have had the trailer for a little over a year now and recently I have noticed that the fan is running continuously and it did not do that before. It would only come on when the lights were used. The model is WFCO 8955 and I have tried to narrow down the problem by pulling each fuse to see if there is something drawing current. After removing all the fuses the fan still runs. I left the fuses out for several hours and it was still running. I have checked the output voltage and it was about 13.7 volts. I just recently replaced the battery also. Am I looking at replacing the whole converter unit or is this a fan problem? Thanks in advance for your help.

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 09-18-2016, 09:45 AM   #2

Power Converter Question