Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Travel Trailer Discussion
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 09-22-2019, 03:10 PM   #1

Question, I am new to this RV'ing

I have a 2013 yukon denali XL with a 6.2 v8 and a 2016 v6 2.7 twin turbo 2016 F150. My camper is 274BH and dry weight is roughly 5900 pounds dry. I want some experienced RV'ers to let me know if they think I should trade in my truck for a 2500 or F250? Or if my two vehicles will be efficient to pull the 274BH? Thanks for your input everyone.
jball0601 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 09-22-2019, 03:14 PM   #2

Thor Owners Club
Lets start with ratings. What does the door sticker say on each...if you cant tell payload and all, post pics of them.