Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Travel Trailer Discussion
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 06-17-2010, 08:13 PM   #1
Junior Member
RV Play-Timers's Avatar
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 8
QX 3300 / 3800 Stereo with QX-1 Amp - HELP!

Does anyone know how I can locate the 3300 or 3800 stereo? I have qx - 1 amp for the surround sound, but have no idea how to power it without the original stereo. Has anyone upgraded their system and if so, how can i just replace the stereo and still use the amp i have in place?

Thanks so much


RV Play-Timers is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 06-17-2010, 08:17 PM   #2
Senior Member
450Donn's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Dallas,OR
Posts: 2,232
It is probably all part of the radio. The simplest solution is always to go out and buy a quality head unit from someplace like Crutchfield, get a matching amp and install it and never have to look back.
Don and Lorri
2007 Dodge 3500 dually
Resident Dummy.
450Donn is offline   Reply With Quote

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Electric system monitor panel shows 30 amp when hooked up to 50 amp Magumba Winnebago Industries Owner's Forum 13 03-05-2010 08:09 PM
30 amp to 50 amp Electrical Upgrade mikwallace Winnebago Industries Owner's Forum 17 11-30-2009 10:17 AM
Frank's Super Automatic 50 amp Voltage Booster and Surge Guard. Logthumper RV Systems & Appliances 2 08-29-2006 07:23 AM
stereo amp Jim RV Systems & Appliances 4 08-18-2006 05:20 AM
Hughes Autoformer, 30 or 50 Amp??? Logthumper RV Systems & Appliances 5 08-06-2006 11:27 PM

» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:02 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.