Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Travel Trailer Discussion
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 12-07-2019, 01:16 AM   #1

RV life so far (with all your help)

Hello fellow TT/RV folks! In case you haven't seen my prior posts, I'm brand new to RV's and jumped in the deep end all at once. My house and 90% of my belongings burned in a fire 4 weeks ago, and I ended up getting insurance to let my buy a new Travel Trailer to live in while my house is rebuilt. I'd never even been inside an RV before, so to say I'm a newbie doesn't begin to tell you how much I had to and still have to learn. But people here have been absolutely incredible. I've asked questions you'd expect a 3 year old to know and yet I've been treated with respect and offered solutions to all my problems, well wishes about my fire, tips for RV living and more.