Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Travel Trailer Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 03-26-2011, 01:50 PM   #1

Stabilizing jacks

I am a little new to RVing and need a little advice on using my stabilizing jacks. I have a 32' TT with a scissor jack on each corner. We bought this trailer used last year and it is my first RV. When I set up I get the unit level first then I set my four jacks. My problem is that I still have a lot of movement in the trailer. As I have looked around the camp sites I have been too I see other campers using large pieces of wood to put their jacks on. The guy I got mine from gave me four landscaping blocks to use. I was wondering if these blocks are not wide enough or do I need anything at all. Would I be better off putting the jacks straight to the ground?

2003 Skyline 303C 32ft TT
ffmd212 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 03-26-2011, 06:06 PM   #2

Pond Piggies Club
Do you use wheel blocks on both axles?