Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Travel Trailer Discussion
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 06-16-2012, 05:21 PM   #1
Junior Member
flipside's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Flushing, MI
Posts: 27

We have a 2012 Jay Flight Swift 267BHS. It has the furnace with the controls that have the slide off/on switch and the temperature slide switch without numbers on it. You donít know the actual temp you are setting it at.

The AC has separate controls on the AC on the ceiling. It has the off, fan-hi, fan-low, ac-high, ac-low switch and the temp switch again without the numbers to see actual temp set at.

Is there a way two change the system to being controlled like the house has with AC-heat switch and the actual temps to set it at. If you canít do both can you change the furnace to a different digital switch.

flipside is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 06-19-2012, 09:11 AM   #2
Englishman's Avatar
Nor'easters Club
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Attleboro, MA
Posts: 98
I would check with your dealer. all new TT come with just one control unit for fan/AC/furnace. i have also read that you can change out the old thermostats for the type use use in your house which you can get from lowes or home depot. if both control units are next to each other i would guess that you could just put one control box in to replace then if they are at different end of the TT then you will have to extent the wiring.

Good luck.
The Clouds
OR RT310BHS 2016: 2011 2500 HD Silverado 4.10
Englishman is offline   Reply With Quote


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

» Virginia Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:16 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.