Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Travel Trailer Discussion
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 06-08-2015, 10:35 AM   #1

Tow/Haul mode with TT

Hi all, I'm a newb to the forums, and somewhat to towing a TT. The last camper was a Coleman tent trailer. We bought a 2015 GMC Sierra with the 5.3 V8 and a new Passport TT dry weight is about 4800 Ibs. We are planning a long trip across Canada and I was wonder about the advantages or dis advantages using the tow/haul mode.
sincky64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 06-08-2015, 11:10 AM   #2

tow/Haul Mode minimizes the shifting of the transmission, keeps trans and engine cooler. I always use tow/Haul when towing.
rideandslide is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2015, 11:15 AM   #3