Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Travel Trailer Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 10-04-2016, 01:24 AM   #1

Towing in the snow...

Full time and chasing down fresh snow and ice this season....I would love to hear some first hand information.

I will have chains for the truck and cables for my single axle trailer for when the conditions get bad.

I won't have snow tires on the 4x4 Tundra but the Michelin LTX m/s2 tires have some good reviews in the snow.

I have lots of passenger car snow experience but nothing towing. Hopefully, I can find a snow covered parking lot to help build experience.

Suggestions?

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 10-04-2016, 05:32 AM   #2

Just take it extra slow. Don't travel with the trailer unless you absolutely need to. Do ALL your slowing down before you complete a turn (this will reduce risk of jack knifing).