Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Travel Trailer Discussion
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 06-28-2017, 01:45 PM   #1

Trailer batteries.

Good afternoon, I recently purchased a 2010 Lance 2281 light weight 24 foot trailer. The reason I bought it is because I know 3 things. I like to drink beer, BBQ, and light fires. Outside of that, I have no knowledge on trailers, and am slowly learning one thing at a time, hoping to get some info on batteries.

The old owner has only one battery, when there is room for two. Is there a benefit to only keep one battery.

He has a standard 12 volt battery, with some miles on it. Would it be beneficial to just start fresh and buy a new battery or two. And if so, any recommendations on what batteries to get would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.
BigBMP is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!