Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Travel Trailer Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 12-03-2015, 07:38 PM   #1

Travel Trailer Roof Sealant

I am new to RV'ing and recently bought a new TT. I was told it would be best to put some kind of sealant on the roof.. Like rhino liner. What is the best product to use on the roof to keep the wear down?

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 12-03-2015, 07:49 PM   #2

Nor'easters Club
If the Rubber roof is in good condition you only need to clean it twice a year with a roof clean. Best roof is one other use borax a dawn washing liquid. You should also check all of the seals around the edge and around any roof opening/penetrations if there are any sign of cracked seals them with liquid rubber roof or Dicor.

Hope thats helps.

Englishman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2015, 04:48 AM   #3