Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Travel Trailer Discussion
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 12-06-2015, 09:33 AM   #1

TT sealant condition

Hello all,

I'm a newbie that just bought a small TT that have some leaks. While I do not see any evidence water damage in the interior, the seat/bed cushions do get wet where they touch the corners of the the front wall. I bought a few tubes of the Dicor 502LSW Self leveling sealant for the roof.

My question is regarding the sealant on the roof and does it need to removed & replaced? I have read the you can just apply the sealant over the cracked old sealant unless the cracks are too bad. With no experience at this, I am not sure how bad my sealant is. If I need to remove it or can I just clean it an seal over it. Attached are few pictures of the sealant condition around the roof vents.

I've have a few other question about the exterior corner trim, but I will save that for another post.

Thanks,

Paul
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Sealant1.jpg
Views:	157
Size:	301.8 KB
ID:	113503   Click image for larger version

Name:	Sealant2.jpg
Views:	150
Size:	313.4 KB
ID:	113504  

Click image for larger version

Name:	Sealant3.jpg
Views:	145
Size:	326.2 KB
ID:	113505  
grafgulch is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!