Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Travel Trailer Discussion
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 05-11-2016, 09:16 PM   #1

Uneducated rookie

As the title says, I am a rookie to the rv world. My current issue is only half the wall outlets are working using a generator. Also the moment I start the AC unit the generator kick out due to overload. The generator is a brand new honda EU3000is. The manual states my AC is a 10k btu unit so the generator should be plenty to operate the AC.

From some of my research I have found that turning on the fan first will reduce the power requirement. Is this a correct statement?

As for the wall sockets, will the overload on the generator have any factor? The converter is inteli-power 9100. Reading some of the troubleshooting guide mentioned too much power can cause these tyoe of issues.

Will some of you experienced RVers be willing to share some of your knowledge would be awesome and greatly appreciated.

**edited**
2000 Fleetwood Mallard 29F
Newbie71 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!