Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Travel Trailer Discussion
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
Old 12-06-2014, 05:34 PM   #1
Warm water

The water heater in my Fleetwood Terry cycles on long enough to warm the water, but there is never enough for a shower. What's with that?
What do I need to check first? I'm a newbie with no owners manual.

Lark is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 12-06-2014, 05:44 PM   #2
First thing I would check is, if you have an outside shower, make sure the taps are turned off.

Ted E
2013 Thor ACE 29.2
Ted E is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2014, 05:46 PM   #3

Newmar Owners Club
What kind of a water heater is it? sounds like a hi temp. switch problem.......
2000 Newmar MADP 4060, 350ISC, Spartan MM, IFS 2011 Jeep JK, M&G Braking, 2014 MTI 27' Hog Hauler, Wireless brake control, 2006Ultra & 1989 Springer
palehorse89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2014, 06:06 PM   #4