Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Travel Trailer Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 05-15-2015, 12:15 PM   #1

Why Do Winnebago TT's Cost More?

Hi Everybody,

I'm new to RVs in general and have been shopping around for our first Travel Trailer.

I've searched a number of brands and they all more-a-less look a lot alike. The only one that really stands out in price is Winnebago and Airstream.

Granted Airstream is considered luxury but aside from branding Winnebago doesn't look much different than a number of brands out there. They also offer similar size, tank, water heater, and amenities as other brands.

Winnebago doesn't even post insulation ratings which leads me to wonder even further. Is it just branding or is there something more to Winnebago to justify the extra cost?

Has anybody had experiences in Winnebago versus another brand? Any feedback would be wonderful. Thanks for reading.

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 05-15-2015, 01:08 PM   #2

Winnebago Owners Club