Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Travel Trailer Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 10-30-2014, 02:44 PM   #1

Winterizing questions

I am unfortunately starting the wintering process on my TT. This is my first time so I apologize for the dumb question. There is currently about 1-2 gal of water in my black tank from my last pump out. Can I just put 2 gal of rv antifreeze in the tank to keep it from freezing or do I have to dump it out. I know I should dump it out but I would have to join it up and drag it over to the truck stop and pay to dump it. Will 1-2 gal of water mixed with 2 gal of antifreeze be ok?
gdavis17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 10-30-2014, 02:56 PM   #2

Monaco Owners Club
Holiday Rambler Owners Club