Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Travel Trailer Discussion
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 11-10-2014, 02:35 PM   #1

Winterizing questions \ Jayco

I have a Jayco 298 R&D and this is my first time winterizing it. I think I have it winterized but the manual is horrible. I drained all the tanks and emptied all 4 low point drains. I opened the hot water heater plug which was a nightmare to get access to but was all dry. I then switched the heater bypass on, closed low point drains and sucked up the pink stuff into the lines with the pump. I ran all faucets hot and cold till pink flowed.

My question is how does the pink stuff get into the city water pressure line that comes in? I think the one loan point drains that but I don't know.

- is there anything to winterize a fridge or air conditioner?
Thanks in advance for the feedback k.

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 11-10-2014, 02:50 PM   #2