Go Back   iRV2 Forums > TRAVEL TRAILER, 5th WHEEL & TRUCK CAMPER FORUMS > Travel Trailer Discussion
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
Old 01-17-2016, 02:36 PM   #1
Question Wiring a inverter with my converter

Hello Everybody, I just recently inquired a '79 Jayco Cardinal from a friend. A basic TT. I am completely remodeling this unit. I have a WFCO 8725. I also have a Xantex 1500 watt inverter. I found out that I can use the converter to charge my deep cycle battery. When we go camping we just go primitave. I would like to hook up both the converter and inverter incas we ever need the power since we never have electric when we camp. Im new to all this so any help would be greatly appreciated. I've been looking all over for directions on how to do this. Please help.

Sherwood is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 01-17-2016, 04:43 PM   #2

Fleetwood Owners Club
Ford Super Duty Owner