Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > RV SYSTEMS AND TECHNOLOGIES FORUMS > Technology: Internet, TV, Satellite, Cell Phones, etc.
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 05-03-2011, 06:53 PM   #1

Best internet system for full-time work?

Hi - Newbie here. We've just purchased a new fifth wheel and are gearing up to start our life as full-timers in January. I work in the Web design industry and can work remotely from anywhere - as long as there is good internet service. Because it is my bread-and-butter, cost is not a factor as much as reliability and speed is.

Because I work online all day, I will be downloading/sending numerous emails, joining Webex meetings, using Skype, and downloading/uploading files (some as high as 20 GB) frequently (i.e. - several uploads/downloads daily).

With these considerations, what would be the best system to consider?
Thanks in advance!
Linda
LindaCW is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!