RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > RV SYSTEMS AND TECHNOLOGIES FORUMS > Technology: Internet, TV, Satellite, Cell Phones, etc.
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 07-15-2014, 12:18 AM   #1
Senior Member
 
crolfmilton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 219
Panasonic in dash monitor/receiver

I have this system installed in the dash and there is also a multi-CD stack attached. Nothing has power. Near the tuner unit (under a panel in front of the passenger seat) are two wires with fuses. I have checked them and they are good. In addition, there is a switch on the dash to turn on (?) The camera.
Does anyone know where the power for this comes from and is there another fuse someplace. This is a new to us 2000 MADP.
Thank you for your help.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1405401555917.jpg
Views:	76
Size:	48.8 KB
ID:	67918  
__________________

__________________
Kitty & Rolf - Successfully unemployed since 2012
2000 MADP - 2012 Grand Cherokee
crolfmilton is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 07-20-2014, 07:16 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
jwmaustin's Avatar
 
Winnebago Owners Club
Freightliner Owners Club
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Nashville, IN 47448
Posts: 733
Has anyone gotten back to you?

I don't know the layout so I can't answer your question easily but some points....

You don't way if the fuses you found to be good have power to them. Usually the power comes to the back of the unit through a wire (usually red) and a unit like that can be pulled out from the front to look at that. You can start tracing the wiring from that point and it's basic troubleshooting.
__________________

__________________
Bill & Jenny - 2016 Winnebago Itasca Ellipse 42HD, 43 ft, Cummins 8.9 ISL - Blue Ox and 2018 Jeep Sahara. Once/month traveler in Midwest and (as ofen as possible) Southern US. Home - Nashville, Indiana (Beautiful Brown County)
jwmaustin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2014, 07:45 AM   #3
Community Moderator
 
CountryFit's Avatar


 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Between the Oceans
Posts: 6,075
Blog Entries: 4
here is a user manual. get it and see if you can have a clue.
Panasonic CQVA70EU - CAR AUDIO/VIDEO SYS Manual
__________________
Steven & Polly
2000 Country Coach Intrigue 40'
2014 Ford C-Max Energi
CountryFit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2014, 07:55 AM   #4
DJJ
Senior Member
 
DJJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Key Largo, FL
Posts: 321
As you have by now discovered, Newmar has fuses in many locations. My radio fuse is located in the rear power cord bay. A black panel is attached by Velcro and several fuses are in a clump but have labels on each.


Jeff
DJJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2014, 11:03 AM   #5
Senior Member
 
falconman's Avatar


 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: On the Road
Posts: 1,128
You might check around the area for some switches that seem out of place. Our Monaco has three small rocker switches just under the dash near the driver that cuts/ supplies power to the radio/ nav unit, another for the overhead TV, and haven't found what the third one does. I believe these are installed as a safety switch to keep them off while driving? Our radio/ nav unit wouldn't work either till I found them.
__________________
Dan & Arlene
2005 Monaco Dynasty Diamond IV
Chasing the good weather
falconman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2014, 04:41 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
crolfmilton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 219
Thanks, falconman, will start looking for them.
__________________
Kitty & Rolf - Successfully unemployed since 2012
2000 MADP - 2012 Grand Cherokee
crolfmilton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2014, 09:32 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
crolfmilton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 219
Update. No switches under dadh, though I made like a snake to look. :-)
Have checked each of the 10,000 fuses. Nada.
My next step is to run a hot wire directly to the fuse connections and see if there is life.
However, as I understand it, when the camera is on, the radio/cd player is off. Since I like the rear camera on when driving (for passing, checking toad, etc), I think the best option may be a separate monitor in addition to an automotive radio system.
Thoughts? Suggestions?
__________________
Kitty & Rolf - Successfully unemployed since 2012
2000 MADP - 2012 Grand Cherokee
crolfmilton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-29-2014, 12:08 AM   #8
Senior Member
 
jwmaustin's Avatar
 
Winnebago Owners Club
Freightliner Owners Club
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Nashville, IN 47448
Posts: 733
Mine came from factory with separate monitor and radio even though the radio has a display that could be used. Probably same rationale. I like the hook power to it idea. Then you can go from there.
__________________
Bill & Jenny - 2016 Winnebago Itasca Ellipse 42HD, 43 ft, Cummins 8.9 ISL - Blue Ox and 2018 Jeep Sahara. Once/month traveler in Midwest and (as ofen as possible) Southern US. Home - Nashville, Indiana (Beautiful Brown County)
jwmaustin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2014, 01:28 AM   #9
Senior Member
 
crolfmilton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 219
Hooked power to it ar fuse panel in front of driver position, under dash. Bingo! Now if I can just get the remote CD player to work. Same deal, no power.
__________________
Kitty & Rolf - Successfully unemployed since 2012
2000 MADP - 2012 Grand Cherokee
crolfmilton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2015, 11:20 AM   #10
Senior Member
 
crolfmilton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 219
It was time. Took the whole mess out and installed a new in-dash radio with USB connection, Bluetooth, etc, as well as a on dash monitor 7,5"). Much better
__________________

__________________
Kitty & Rolf - Successfully unemployed since 2012
2000 MADP - 2012 Grand Cherokee
crolfmilton is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
dash



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dash (Defrost) Fan Fuse/Electrical Issue - Damon Outlaw f15epilot iRV2.com General Discussion 4 05-02-2014 07:32 PM
Dash lights Gorlininc Monaco Owner's Forum 2 04-01-2014 02:54 AM
Dash cover information request RTegarini Winnebago Industries Owner's Forum 7 03-29-2014 09:21 PM
2001 Itasca Suncruiser Dash Switch Degabound Winnebago Industries Owner's Forum 2 02-15-2014 07:40 PM
DIY troubles: taillight sockets and dash lights! monacle Monaco Owner's Forum 16 02-04-2014 07:44 AM

» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
×