Go Back   iRV2 Forums > RV SYSTEMS AND TECHNOLOGIES FORUMS > Technology: Internet, TV, Satellite, Cell Phones, etc.
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 09-21-2017, 04:49 AM   #1

Surveillance system for RV

Hey!

I'm a newbie here. I recently bought a 2017 Gulf Stream Conquest 6316 (nicknamed "Fat White Truck" by my 4-year-old). It took me a while to make up my mind but it is totally worth it. My parents, wife and more importantly, my kids love it! When they saw it the first time, they were yelling, "Look, Mommy! Dad bought a huge ice cream truck".

Since it has already become a part our family, I was thinking about giving this baby some extra protection. I intend to install a portable security system. Does anyone have experience using alarm systems from Canadian Security Professionals? It seems that their system lets you monitor activity around the RV from your smartphone. That would be amazing. Also, there are extra sensors which are optional add-ons. So, does anyone know?

There's still a lot of work to be done on the fat white truck.

Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!