Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > RV SYSTEMS AND TECHNOLOGIES FORUMS > Technology: Internet, TV, Satellite, Cell Phones, etc.
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 06-06-2017, 01:11 PM   #1

Windows Mail Security question

I've been using Windows Mail for my e-mail service for several years with very little problem. Now when I try to send a message I get a box that shows: Windows Security
Logon to pop.sbcglobal.yahoo.com
Please verify that both username and pass word are correct
for your mail server.
Ok Cancel

I have no idea what they are asking for or what I need to furnish. I know username and password for all the different forums I read but have no idea what this is asking for. I know very little about this Server stuff.

Any help here, if possible, will be greatly appreciated as I have 2 e-mails I need to send and it keeps saying as error has occurred and i get the above message.
wagonmaster2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!