Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > RV SYSTEMS AND TECHNOLOGIES FORUMS > RV Systems & Appliances
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 09-23-2017, 07:59 PM   #1

50 amp to 30amp to 15amp questions....

I am a newbie and have a few questions which I hope some of you might be able to answer and explain some

1. How do you go from a 50amp system to a 30amp plug in and by that I mean what in the rig will run (or not run) when you do that? I know there is an adapter.

2. Is there a way to go from a 50amp system to a 15amp campsite plug in and is there an adapter for that?

3. What is it about a 20amp GFI campsite plug in that would prevent you from plugging it into a 30amp or 50 amp RV system?

4. Percentage wise what has been your experience at campsites with 50amp versus 30amp service?

Thanks for any advice and comments

Daniel
Rvlegaleagle is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!