RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > RV SYSTEMS AND TECHNOLOGIES FORUMS > RV Systems & Appliances
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
Reply
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
 
Old 06-24-2018, 10:54 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 19
AC

I was fooling around with the lights in the bedroom, which looks like it is on the DC circuit, i blew a 15 amp fuse. But at the time the AC was on, and i lost power to that when thefuse blew. The breaker for the AC was not tripped. So I wired off the lights so they wernít in the circuit, and replced the fuse, and the AC came back on.
I donít understand, I thought the AC was protected by the breaker labeled AC, not the blade fuse (15amp) labelled bedroom
__________________

Barry J is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 06-24-2018, 11:19 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
jfran304's Avatar
 
Tiffin Owners Club
Workhorse Chassis Owner
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Warner Robins, GA
Posts: 2,607
The fuse probably protected the thermostat.
__________________

__________________
Jon & Sue Francis (Retired U.S.A.F.)
Lil Girl-Rescued, Abby Rescued, Peaches Rescued
06 Allegro 35TSA Workhorse Chassis
2013 Chevy Spark Dinghy
jfran304 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2018, 03:38 AM   #3
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 13,494
On mine, the thermostat was powered by 12 volts. I think its on the heater circuit, so if that fuse blows, nothing will work.
twinboat is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2018, 11:14 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: TEJAS
Posts: 565
The relay which controls the motors is probably 12 volts.
spyderRV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2018, 11:17 AM   #5
Senior Member
 
Podivin's Avatar


 
Winnebago Owners Club
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Jacksonville, Fl
Posts: 1,829
Both the AC and the refrigerator require 12 volts to power their control panels, even though their primary power source is 120 volt (and/or LP in the case of the fridge).
__________________
2013 Winnebago Sightseer 36V
Podivin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by


Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:44 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.