Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > RV SYSTEMS AND TECHNOLOGIES FORUMS > RV Systems & Appliances
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 05-17-2015, 11:57 AM   #1

Black water tank clogged....won't drain

Hey folks....

I'm a newbie to RV's and just started living fulltime in my Class A Forest River.

My black water tank is slowly filling up. The dump valve is open and the grey water drains fine, but not the black. I'm guessing it's clogged with toilet paper.

Should I not have been flushing the paper?

And what's a good way to open up the clog?

Thanks! :-)

Ron
RonInFlorida is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with other RV owners, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create an RV blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 05-17-2015, 12:12 PM   #2

Tiffin Owners Club
Freightliner Owners Club
Your black valve should always remain closed. Only open to drain.
Do you have a tank flush system.

if you have left the valve open,you now have too much solid and not enough liquid.