Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > RV SYSTEMS AND TECHNOLOGIES FORUMS > RV Systems & Appliances
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 11-25-2014, 12:32 PM   #1

Charging / Storage Question.

I am new to having a DP rig and I am storing it inside this year with electricity. I would like to leave it plugged in so the batteries can be kept fully charged. The rig is a 1999 Beaver Contessa. It has a 2000 watt inverter / charge for the house batteries and a Echo battery charger for the Chassis batteries.

Now comes the question. There are 2 battery shutoff switches in the rear compartment (Just behind the Bank of batteries), I assume one is for the house batteries and the other is for the chassis batteries. Can these switches be turned off and the batteries will still charge or do they have to be left on ?

Last year I stored outside and turned these switches off and things were fine in the spring when I turned them back on......

Any help would be appreciated.
bulldog2655 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!