Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > RV SYSTEMS AND TECHNOLOGIES FORUMS > RV Systems & Appliances
Click Here to Login
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 07-14-2012, 07:29 AM   #1

KZ RV Club
Possible microwave line hit

Hi there. My rig is on a permanent spot now and I just had a pre-fab patio room installed. They just finished this week and when I first went in I noticed the microwave was off. Breaker was tripped. Try to re-set it but it's a dead short. I am a licensed electrician and will start some troubleshooting today although this is actually the installers' problem. I just want to know if anyone knows how the RV may be wired. I'm used to houses. The microwave sits up high over the stove. It's along the same wall as the circuit breaker panel. The only place it looks like they could have screwed into it is along the top. My unit is a 2006 KZ Montego Bay Fifth wheel 37RLB4.
If anyone has any info on this particular unit and how it may be wired I'd appreciate the input.
Thanks, Mike
mikebusc is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 RV Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

iRV2.com RV Community - Are you about to start a new improvement on your RV or need some help with some maintenance? Do you need advice on what products to buy? Or maybe you can give others some advice? No matter where you fit in you'll find that iRV2 is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!