Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
RV Trip Planning Discussions

Go Back   iRV2 Forums > RV SYSTEMS AND TECHNOLOGIES FORUMS > RV Systems & Appliances
Click Here to Login
Register FilesVendors Registry Blogs FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in
Join iRV2 Today

Mission Statement: Supporting thoughtful exchange of knowledge, values and experience among RV enthusiasts.
  This discussion is proudly sponsored by:
Please support our sponsors and let them know you heard about their products on iRV2

Old 10-08-2012, 12:42 AM   #1

Newmar Owners Club
Residential Frig vs. dual fuel

Hi Guys,

First, let me thank all the regulars on this forum who are so committed to helping others. When I've got a problem this is the first place I look for a solution. You've never failed me. Thanks. ()

I've been full-timing for 10 months and right before launching I replaced my Dometic DM 2852 with a residential apartment sized Kenmore (by Samsung). I thought I was being smart by getting rid of my dual fuel frig for an all electric. Big mistake!